Port: win32 DLLs don't support hidden symbols
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 20:09:22 +0000 (15:09 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 15:17:19 +0000 (10:17 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/macros.h

index 8ae6535d0de57ed1878bf42b98d37163fadccb49..90849ed30ae5e543a577f9214bc33152864751f8 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,14 @@ void *zmalloc(size_t len)
 #define LTTNG_PACKED __attribute__((__packed__))
 #endif
 
-#ifndef LTTNG_HIDDEN
+/*
+ * LTTNG_HIDDEN: set the hidden attribute for internal functions
+ * On Windows, symbols are local unless explicitly exported,
+ * see https://gcc.gnu.org/wiki/Visibility
+ */
+#if defined(_WIN32) || defined(__CYGWIN__)
+#define LTTNG_HIDDEN
+#else
 #define LTTNG_HIDDEN __attribute__((visibility("hidden")))
 #endif
 
This page took 0.033668 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.