Introduce pipe for UST metadata cache and stream
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 00:22:48 +0000 (20:22 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 18:33:18 +0000 (14:33 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.h

index 3a0c6c8d8f5e3a737e9ce6da64c3fb4e09c4dd21..fe396c017a6f4109291d95aa64d50a462c7a3dcb 100644 (file)
@@ -290,6 +290,16 @@ struct lttng_consumer_stream {
         * acquired in the destroy path.
         */
        unsigned int globally_visible;
+       /*
+        * Pipe to wake up the metadata poll thread when the UST metadata
+        * cache is updated.
+        */
+       int ust_metadata_poll_pipe[2];
+       /*
+        * How much metadata was read from the metadata cache and sent
+        * to the channel.
+        */
+       uint64_t ust_metadata_pushed;
 };
 
 /*
This page took 0.033623 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.