Fix: always use git describe --all --long for the git version
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 15:38:44 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 15:54:26 +0000 (11:54 -0400)
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
include/Makefile.am

index d2061f1e05ea75bb7db8fd542dc683d19253bdca..767b05b5d99ff38128713925a7dbd71e12579bd7 100644 (file)
@@ -21,8 +21,7 @@ version.h:
                        git_version=""; \
                else \
                        git_describe="$$(git describe)"; \
-                       if [ "$${git_branch}" == "$${git_describe}" ] || \
-                               [ "$${git_branch}" == "heads/master" ]; then \
+                       if [ "$${git_branch}" == "$${git_describe}" ]; then \
                                git_version="$${git_describe}"; \
                        else \
                                git_version="$$(git describe --long --all)"; \
This page took 0.042626 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.