Cleanup: Tests: live/test_{lttng_,}ust: testapp not in background
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:30:14 +0000 (16:30 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 20:03:58 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ib1f8046acf219f4f070419dc29059d187844976a

tests/regression/tools/live/test_lttng_ust
tests/regression/tools/live/test_ust

index e292cde6d2c50c3d730c9efc47a0b9aa19092b24..73164551e40a77cfc89846012733ef95d1ca1266 100755 (executable)
@@ -62,7 +62,6 @@ start_lttng_relayd "-o $TRACE_PATH"
 
 setup_live_tracing
 
-# Run app in background
 $TESTAPP_BIN -i $NR_ITER -w $NR_USEC_WAIT >/dev/null 2>&1
 
 clean_live_tracing
index 55ef5566533afdbf0a354bb38bd191b2bec1caa2..1de9ad598d7c27dc2df0229af38f453d9368b456 100755 (executable)
@@ -51,7 +51,6 @@ start_lttng_relayd_notap "-o $TRACE_PATH"
 
 setup_live_tracing
 
-# Run app in background
 $TESTAPP_BIN -i $NR_ITER -w $NR_USEC_WAIT --sync-after-first-event ${file_sync_after_first} >/dev/null 2>&1
 
 while [ ! -f "${file_sync_after_first}" ]; do
@@ -61,9 +60,6 @@ done
 # Start the live test
 $TESTDIR/regression/tools/live/live_test
 
-# Wait for the applications started in background
-wait
-
 clean_live_tracing
 
 rm -f ${file_sync_after_first}
This page took 0.034089 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.