doc/man: create lttng-version(1) and update/fix content
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 20:44:03 +0000 (15:44 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 22:02:48 +0000 (18:02 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/Makefile.am
doc/man/lttng-version.1.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

index 90d7f9f034f36fa512c7c54e1dcaf5fbce85b33e..a6ce6cd530c383360b2e87b39f1da0c23f1e0efc 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,8 @@ MAN1_NAMES = \
        lttng-save \
        lttng-load \
        lttng-start \
-       lttng-stop
+       lttng-stop \
+       lttng-version
 MAN3_NAMES =
 MAN8_NAMES =
 MAN1_NO_ASCIIDOC_NAMES = lttng-crash
diff --git a/doc/man/lttng-version.1.txt b/doc/man/lttng-version.1.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8c5148f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,40 @@
+lttng-version(1)
+================
+
+
+NAME
+----
+lttng-version - Get the version of LTTng-tools
+
+
+SYNOPSIS
+--------
+[verse]
+*lttng* ['GENERAL OPTIONS'] *version*
+
+
+DESCRIPTION
+-----------
+The `lttng version` command outputs the version of LTTng-tools.
+
+The output of `lttng version` is broke down into the following parts:
+
+* Major, minor, and patch numbers
+* Git commit information, if available
+* Release name with its description
+* LTTng project's website URL
+* License information
+
+
+include::common-cmd-options-head.txt[]
+
+
+include::common-cmd-help-options.txt[]
+
+
+include::common-cmd-footer.txt[]
+
+
+SEE ALSO
+--------
+linklttng:lttng(1)
This page took 0.034145 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.