Clean-up: relayd: unused tcp keep alive config return value
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 21:15:49 +0000 (17:15 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 22:26:39 +0000 (18:26 -0400)
gcc 10.1.0 reports:
  tcp_keep_alive.c: In function \u2018tcp_keep_alive_init\u2019:
  tcp_keep_alive.c:519:9: warning: \u2018removed_return.58\u2019 is used uninitialized in this function [-Wuninitialized]
    519 |  return tcp_keep_alive_init_config(&support, &config);
        |         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

tcp_keep_alive_init is a constructor and, as such, should not return a
value. GCC warns that its return value is unused (although with a
somewhat strange warning message).

The return value of tcp_keep_alive_init_config is ignored as all
error paths log a suitable error and not much more can be done.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I912fe7e6c817edf77dd26bc7e18c0a14a9cbe94e

src/bin/lttng-relayd/tcp_keep_alive.c

index dc8cf2fb398258903b4abaae0127988360010fba..81d0850245377ffdb90c762faefcdb572b0ee67b 100644 (file)
@@ -513,10 +513,10 @@ error:
 
 /* Initialize the TCP keep-alive configuration. */
 __attribute__((constructor)) static
 
 /* Initialize the TCP keep-alive configuration. */
 __attribute__((constructor)) static
-int tcp_keep_alive_init(void)
+void tcp_keep_alive_init(void)
 {
        tcp_keep_alive_init_support(&support);
 {
        tcp_keep_alive_init_support(&support);
-       return tcp_keep_alive_init_config(&support, &config);
+       (void) tcp_keep_alive_init_config(&support, &config);
 }
 
 /*
 }
 
 /*
This page took 0.037174 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.