port: FreeBSD does support fchown and fchmod on a shm fd
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2020 15:04:12 +0000 (10:04 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 20:49:57 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Iadff886d593ae3f77a4e96dfbfe02d1c1ea45f1e

src/bin/lttng-sessiond/shm.c

index 1fc07dbd3915fec4606139cdee3bf1012b4edba9..8b7744221e8f3358b27a87fd24d68048ce3f203e 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,6 @@ static int get_wait_shm(char *shm_path, size_t mmap_size, int global)
                exit(EXIT_FAILURE);
        }
 
-#ifndef __FreeBSD__
        if (global) {
                ret = fchown(wait_shm_fd, 0, 0);
                if (ret < 0) {
@@ -131,9 +130,6 @@ static int get_wait_shm(char *shm_path, size_t mmap_size, int global)
                        exit(EXIT_FAILURE);
                }
        }
-#else
-#warning "FreeBSD does not support setting file mode on shm FD."
-#endif
 
        DBG("Got the wait shm fd %d", wait_shm_fd);
 
This page took 0.033867 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.