Fix: set GLOBAL buffer type for kernel domain in list
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:44:28 +0000 (11:44 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 16:54:44 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
MI is using the list command reponse's buffer type, even when listing
the kernel domain. Not setting .buf_type here results in MI reporting a
wrong buffer type for the kernel domain.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c

index 11e2885411f69f6fb07325d0364aed8c891e37d1..a80668831076a4396d14bdd45d2c155a01e7641c 100644 (file)
@@ -2457,6 +2457,10 @@ ssize_t cmd_list_domains(struct ltt_session *session,
 
        if (session->kernel_session != NULL) {
                (*domains)[index].type = LTTNG_DOMAIN_KERNEL;
+
+               /* Kernel session buffer type is always GLOBAL */
+               (*domains)[index].buf_type = LTTNG_BUFFER_GLOBAL;
+
                index++;
        }
 
This page took 0.036152 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.