Clean-up: kernel-ctl: rename local variables in LTTNG_IOCTL_{,NO_}CHECK
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 14:48:13 +0000 (10:48 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 20:21:31 +0000 (16:21 -0400)
Same rationale as previous patch.

Change-Id: Ie1782adad99616b3705c015360fa31d7e9273718
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.c

index 592e1a2f4146d4b118655eb59680267a0d1686be..ff85b2c9b57420aeaff42adffe463309e04a5ec5 100644 (file)
 #include "kernel-ctl.h"
 #include "kernel-ioctl.h"
 
-#define LTTNG_IOCTL_CHECK(fildes, request, ...) ({     \
-       int ret = ioctl(fildes, request, ##__VA_ARGS__);\
-       assert(ret <= 0);                               \
-       !ret ? 0 : -errno;                              \
-})
-
-#define LTTNG_IOCTL_NO_CHECK(fildes, request, ...) ({  \
-       int ret = ioctl(fildes, request, ##__VA_ARGS__);\
-       ret >= 0 ? ret : -errno;                        \
-})
+#define LTTNG_IOCTL_CHECK(fildes, request, ...)                         \
+       ({                                                              \
+               int _ioctl_ret = ioctl(fildes, request, ##__VA_ARGS__); \
+               assert(_ioctl_ret <= 0);                                \
+               !_ioctl_ret ? 0 : -errno;                               \
+       })
+
+#define LTTNG_IOCTL_NO_CHECK(fildes, request, ...)                      \
+       ({                                                              \
+               int _ioctl_ret = ioctl(fildes, request, ##__VA_ARGS__); \
+               _ioctl_ret >= 0 ? _ioctl_ret : -errno;                  \
+       })
 
 /*
  * This flag indicates which version of the kernel ABI to use. The old
This page took 0.03434 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.