Cleanup: Remove fun from code base
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:32:27 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:04:31 +0000 (15:04 -0400)
It appears choosing the release names provides plenty of enjoyment to
LTTng developers, thus allowing us to remove those easter eggs.

Incidentally, it will allow me to demo the LTTng project without
carrying this <yellow>Welcome back Dr Tracing!</yellow> message each
time I issue a "lttng" command.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng/lttng.c

index b0674612b54589de311bdfa0e76117226675223e..5e19f379fbb05675a7d809d7878caa39c5c82b18 100644 (file)
@@ -760,12 +760,6 @@ static void sessiond_cleanup_options(void)
        free(kmod_extra_probes_list);
 
        run_as_destroy_worker();
-
-       /* <fun> */
-       DBG("%c[%d;%dm*** assert failed :-) *** ==> %c[%dm%c[%d;%dm"
-                       "Matthew, BEET driven development works!%c[%dm",
-                       27, 1, 31, 27, 0, 27, 1, 33, 27, 0);
-       /* </fun> */
 }
 
 /*
index 34816be561afcc5f8b431d124383b786aec6fcc8..9317e83dc5873d84a3c107d64ca5d6b9de228f1f 100644 (file)
@@ -389,14 +389,6 @@ static int parse_args(int argc, char **argv)
                goto error;
        }
 
-       /* For Mathieu Desnoyers a.k.a. Dr. Tracing */
-       user = getenv("USER");
-       if (user != NULL && ((strncmp(progname, "drtrace", 7) == 0 ||
-                                       strncmp("compudj", user, 7) == 0))) {
-               MSG("%c[%d;%dmWelcome back Dr Tracing!%c[%dm\n", 27,1,33,27,0);
-       }
-       /* Thanks Mathieu */
-
        /*
         * Handle leftovers which is a first level command with the trailing
         * options.
This page took 0.038318 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.