Clean-up: remove dead assignments while setting session trace chunk
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 23:56:18 +0000 (19:56 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 23:57:28 +0000 (19:57 -0400)
The error path always returns -1 making more specific error reporting
impossible. Don't bother reporting more precise error codes.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c

index e0ab7f4a5eaf70933f25fa082fcead54787d5d17..2e39c43174ed21720090268e73882849555622d0 100644 (file)
@@ -482,7 +482,6 @@ int _session_set_trace_chunk_no_lock_check(struct ltt_session *session,
                        ret_error_code = ust_app_create_channel_subdirectories(
                                        session->ust_session);
                        if (ret_error_code != LTTNG_OK) {
-                               ret = -ret_error_code;
                                goto error;
                        }
                 }
@@ -513,7 +512,6 @@ int _session_set_trace_chunk_no_lock_check(struct ltt_session *session,
                        ret_error_code = kernel_create_channel_subdirectories(
                                        session->kernel_session);
                        if (ret_error_code != LTTNG_OK) {
-                               ret = -ret_error_code;
                                goto error;
                        }
                 }
This page took 0.034427 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.