Fix: send/received actual size is overwritten by 'expected' size
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:22:19 +0000 (16:22 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 20:30:05 +0000 (16:30 -0400)
Observed issue
==============

None.

Cause
=====

None.

Solution
========

Return the actual send/received size. Caller code correctly handles
partial send/receive.

Known drawbacks
=========

None

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ie52c39d0ab778108e3fde1b2375c0535caec97b1

src/common/unix.c

index 6cdc759965ccacd7ef515ba3f4cc5fe87386d9e0..0409750c3ff7ada10465c1d1ee92d878afb3309a 100644 (file)
@@ -253,7 +253,7 @@ retry:
                        goto end;
                }
        }
-       ret = len;
+
 end:
        return ret;
 }
@@ -352,7 +352,6 @@ retry:
                        goto end;
                }
        }
-       ret = len;
 end:
        return ret;
 }
This page took 0.03433 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.