Fix: bytecode test should be in UST_FILTERS, not UST_STR_FILTERS
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 15:22:56 +0000 (11:22 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 15:39:34 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
The UST test is in the wrong array, making it always succeed when it
should fail when run with a non-patched UST, because it uses a different
test application which does not contain the targeted fields.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I96f74e26ffdead5e03e069c944f215967b7890f2

tests/regression/tools/filtering/test_valid_filter

index ce662180e7dbd615726c6113d6e3fefb1044e2bb..cfd8de3bfbe189b994f02e2bbdf0a76a866833f6 100755 (executable)
@@ -833,6 +833,16 @@ UST_FILTERS=(
        has_no_event
        "0 == \$ctx.vtid.blah"
 
+       # check that bytecode linker refuses to link against a
+       # non-string array.
+       has_no_event
+       'arrfield1 != "dontmatch"'
+
+       # check that bytecode linker refuses to link against a
+       # non-string sequence.
+       has_no_event
+       'seqfield1 != "dontmatch"'
+
        END
 )
 
@@ -984,16 +994,6 @@ UST_STR_FILTERS=(
        str_has_events
        '"salut vous*" == "salut*"'
 
-       # check that bytecode linker refuses to link against a
-       # non-string array.
-       str_has_no_event
-       'arrfield1 != "dontmatch"'
-
-       # check that bytecode linker refuses to link against a
-       # non-string sequence.
-       str_has_no_event
-       'seqfield1 != "dontmatch"'
-
        ${KIRK_KRAUSS_TESTS[@]}
 
        END
This page took 0.036378 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.