Init the kconsumerd error socket
authorJulien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 21:51:38 +0000 (17:51 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 21:59:36 +0000 (17:59 -0400)
The kconsumerd_error_socket must be initialised to a negative value when
we create the context, otherwise we don't know if it is defined or just
random.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@polymtl.ca>
liblttngkconsumerd/lttngkconsumerd.c

index 78291d56bff917d138ad1a84240744a6a477efc8..2e53f9a2dc00b5a123641e0a2314ec0418c78c87 100644 (file)
@@ -775,6 +775,7 @@ struct lttng_kconsumerd_local_data *lttng_kconsumerd_create(
                goto error;
        }
 
+       ctx->kconsumerd_error_socket = -1;
        /* assign the callbacks */
        ctx->on_buffer_ready = buffer_ready;
        ctx->on_recv_fd = recv_fd;
@@ -869,6 +870,7 @@ void *lttng_kconsumerd_thread_receive_fds(void *data)
 
        DBG("Sending ready command to ltt-sessiond");
        ret = lttng_kconsumerd_send_error(ctx, KCONSUMERD_COMMAND_SOCK_READY);
+       /* return < 0 on error, but == 0 is not fatal */
        if (ret < 0) {
                ERR("Error sending ready command to ltt-sessiond");
                goto end;
@@ -997,6 +999,7 @@ void lttng_kconsumerd_should_exit(struct lttng_kconsumerd_local_data *ctx)
 
 /*
  * Send return code to the session daemon.
+ * If the socket is not defined, we return 0, it is not a fatal error
  */
 int lttng_kconsumerd_send_error(
                struct lttng_kconsumerd_local_data *ctx, int cmd)
This page took 0.033532 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.