Consumer hold mutex for add stream
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:20:11 +0000 (09:20 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@ev0ke.net>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:21:02 +0000 (09:21 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@ev0ke.net>
src/common/consumer.c

index dbec177b7328468b278d0205598e04c574609b53..f69f0081a9cd77a38798c3dd745cd842cd4f4329 100644 (file)
@@ -554,6 +554,7 @@ static int consumer_add_stream(struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream,
        DBG3("Adding consumer stream %d", stream->key);
 
        pthread_mutex_lock(&consumer_data.lock);
+       pthread_mutex_lock(&stream->lock);
        rcu_read_lock();
 
        /* Steal stream identifier to avoid having streams with the same key */
@@ -593,6 +594,7 @@ static int consumer_add_stream(struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream,
        consumer_data.need_update = 1;
 
        rcu_read_unlock();
+       pthread_mutex_unlock(&stream->lock);
        pthread_mutex_unlock(&consumer_data.lock);
 
        return ret;
@@ -1879,6 +1881,7 @@ static int consumer_add_metadata_stream(struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream,
        DBG3("Adding metadata stream %d to hash table", stream->wait_fd);
 
        pthread_mutex_lock(&consumer_data.lock);
+       pthread_mutex_lock(&stream->lock);
 
        /*
         * From here, refcounts are updated so be _careful_ when returning an error
@@ -1920,6 +1923,7 @@ static int consumer_add_metadata_stream(struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream,
 
        rcu_read_unlock();
 
+       pthread_mutex_unlock(&stream->lock);
        pthread_mutex_unlock(&consumer_data.lock);
        return ret;
 }
This page took 0.035415 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.