Fix: Don't spam session daemon logs on invalid UST context
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 17:07:56 +0000 (12:07 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 17:24:57 +0000 (12:24 -0500)
Fixes #976

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-ust.c

index 1ddd597cf5647082a6eba147c32adab2cbb2aaa6..4d39e213326b6ce903e459b6bb243d807051696a 100644 (file)
@@ -547,7 +547,6 @@ int trace_ust_context_type_event_to_ust(enum lttng_event_context_type type)
                }
                break;
        default:
-               ERR("Invalid UST context");
                utype = -1;
                break;
        }
@@ -607,6 +606,7 @@ struct ltt_ust_context *trace_ust_create_context(
 
        utype = trace_ust_context_type_event_to_ust(ctx->ctx);
        if (utype < 0) {
+               ERR("Invalid UST context");
                return NULL;
        }
 
This page took 0.033902 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.