tests: append to AM_CFLAGS instead of overriding it
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Mon, 3 Feb 2020 22:38:23 +0000 (17:38 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
commit2868dcc95f37ab202cea1e4a3a00a88f7b42ba86
tree7f923db0f726e7cbe74f76943b57234383e2d480
parent8db430e7dcb5305c60a93ccb2fc90e8e0f006915
tests: append to AM_CFLAGS instead of overriding it

The Makefiles modified by this patch currently override the AM_CFLAGS
value, which means that anything put in AM_CFLAGS by configure (for
example, the warning flags) is lost.

I believe the intention is to add some flags to CFLAGS, so modify them
such that they append instead of override.

notification/Makefile.am overrides AM_LDFLAGS with nothing.  It feels
like it was not the intention to actually clear that variable, but
rather that it is just the by-product of a copy paste.  If it was really
the intention to clear the value of AM_LDFLAGS, there would have been a
comment to explain it, right?

Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I4ef926d9135b16200e5f17d09461506a5e955068
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/tools/notification/Makefile.am
tests/utils/testapp/userspace-probe-elf-binary/Makefile.am
This page took 0.033047 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.