tests: append to AM_CFLAGS instead of overriding it
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Mon, 3 Feb 2020 22:38:23 +0000 (17:38 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
The Makefiles modified by this patch currently override the AM_CFLAGS
value, which means that anything put in AM_CFLAGS by configure (for
example, the warning flags) is lost.

I believe the intention is to add some flags to CFLAGS, so modify them
such that they append instead of override.

notification/Makefile.am overrides AM_LDFLAGS with nothing.  It feels
like it was not the intention to actually clear that variable, but
rather that it is just the by-product of a copy paste.  If it was really
the intention to clear the value of AM_LDFLAGS, there would have been a
comment to explain it, right?

Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I4ef926d9135b16200e5f17d09461506a5e955068
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/tools/notification/Makefile.am
tests/utils/testapp/userspace-probe-elf-binary/Makefile.am

index 3430f450ad7de80a1b4c26368fbe0de58359785d..bc2c9123c2882e2d8c5b5fef32e0082bdaaf777b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,6 @@
 # SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0-only
 
-AM_CFLAGS = -I$(top_srcdir)/include -I$(top_srcdir)/src -I$(top_srcdir)/tests -I$(top_srcdir)/tests/utils/ -I$(srcdir)
-AM_LDFLAGS =
-
+AM_CFLAGS += -I$(top_srcdir)/tests/utils
 
 LIBTAP=$(top_builddir)/tests/utils/tap/libtap.la
 LIB_LTTNG_CTL = $(top_builddir)/src/lib/lttng-ctl/liblttng-ctl.la
index aa27a82ed262b08ef4eb5e8718b81abd9569a8a0..af76ae7fc909c60d8cb682dc30ec18dca521ed57 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0-only
 
 # no optimization
-AM_CFLAGS = -O0
+AM_CFLAGS += -O0
 noinst_LTLIBRARIES = libfoo.la
 
 libfoo_la_SOURCES = foo.c foo.h
This page took 0.03557 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.