Bump session.xsd version to 2.12
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 14:43:18 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 21:02:35 +0000 (17:02 -0400)
The session schema has changed to include new tracked process
attributes. This change is technically non-backward compatible if
tracked PIDs were saved.

As it is extremely unlikely that anyone saves PIDs to a session
configuration to load it in another lttng-tools version, the schema
does not allow the pre-2.12 PID tracking specification to be
expressed. In my opinion, this is unlikely enough not to warrant a
major version bump.

This can be changed if someone really encounters this in the wild or
has a legitimate use case for going through this trouble.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I8fd8dac02065b09c3e3c75b38699caea3223ce50
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/config/session.xsd

index 6f3a5d8af650726a21ed9325f78534a519f9bff9..814723b2a39fbdb7f06ecaca9ab05b04cab34b9f 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT
 
 -->
 <xs:schema xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema"
-elementFormDefault="qualified" version="2.11">
+elementFormDefault="qualified" version="2.12">
 
 <xs:simpleType name="name_type">
        <xs:restriction base="xs:string">
This page took 0.032841 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.