Clean-up shm directory tree after freeing the channel
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:18:14 +0000 (16:18 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 18:50:03 +0000 (14:50 -0400)
commitea853771023cfeb9ca8ca3853a64d444855d60fb
tree4d933d3d8cbecad454abcb91dcf0311837c275d3
parent9fe935775f8d87b2bb61ec986bc81c8c7e3348b6
Clean-up shm directory tree after freeing the channel

On NFS, an unlinked file that is still mmaped or unclosed is kept
around by creating a .nfsXXXX file since it may still be in use. [1]

This prevents the effective cleanup of the shm tree directory because
it happens before the userspace consumer shm handles table
cleanup. [2]

Moving the tree removal to lttng_ustconsumer_free_channel ensures that
the cleanup is done when the files are completely closed/unmapped.

[1] http://nfs.sourceforge.net/ Look for "silly rename"
[2] See channel_free subcall to shm_object_table_destroy

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.032628 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.