testapp: gen-syscall-events: use dynamic paths provided via args
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 May 2020 00:08:34 +0000 (20:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 18:32:00 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
commitca342eaff631d106a2c83308f19487d21cb5be40
tree094d584b9024937783cbc37b8592f239e4486469
parentd23253aed60c9aaea2adcc689a7fbefc22b43e7b
testapp: gen-syscall-events: use dynamic paths provided via args

This is to try and mitigate the limitation found here:
https://bugs.lttng.org/issues/1261

Using an argument ensures that the path is not in the .rodata section of
the executable and reduces the chance that the kernel tracer incurs a
page fault when attempting to serialize the path argument.

The path is pre-faulted to mitigate the problem described in #1261.

Fixes #1261

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I6b6173ee5d8b33dcdf1cc391db9d1eafe00f90b9
Depends-on: lttng-ust: I5a800fc92e588c2a6a0e26282b0ad5f31c044479
tests/regression/kernel/test_callstack
tests/regression/kernel/test_syscall
tests/utils/testapp/gen-syscall-events/gen-syscall-events.c
This page took 0.034716 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.