Fix: sessiond: app sock and notif shm not created by the main thread
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 7 Oct 2019 23:34:08 +0000 (19:34 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0400)
commita13091b7aca3f36a14ef748aee590ad00c7a7652
tree13e5ccf737a43295eb6f8d141b3b9c503cb0630f
parent0f68efb616cd046543e5fc5a091466ec26df2216
Fix: sessiond: app sock and notif shm not created by the main thread

The application registration socket and application notification
shared memory are not created by the session daemon's main thread
which causes calls to umask() to be issued from multiple threads.

Since umask manipulates a process-wide ressource, it should be only be
used by a single thread.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/register.c
This page took 0.032917 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.