Fix: sessiond: client socket not created by the main thread
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 7 Oct 2019 22:26:51 +0000 (18:26 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 7 Oct 2019 23:33:31 +0000 (19:33 -0400)
commit0f68efb616cd046543e5fc5a091466ec26df2216
tree695d79ea1b930eea96ae715cbbaafc0d9e9311da
parent36f9f13bca63cdc94fcc12f03d9c3e181afc81a5
Fix: sessiond: client socket not created by the main thread

The client socket is not created by the session daemon's main thread
which causes calls to umask() to be issued from multiple threads.

Since umask manipulates a process-wide ressource, it should be only be
used by a single thread.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/thread.c
This page took 0.033763 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.