trigger: consider domain on register and unregister
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 01:33:55 +0000 (20:33 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 20:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0500)
commit9124c6304bba12b0d4424b4071a25a34445ff4da
treed7c8a29e70233b4860cb5f6f3e715ec9a97808b6
parent91c96f622ad9eadbf44a63b55289f673be9cf90e
trigger: consider domain on register and unregister

This allows the sessiond to inform the client if a trigger that requires a
particular domain (event rule based condition, for example) is at all
valid.

This is useful to fail early when a trigger being registered requires an
unavailable tracer.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I660937e64b294f6239ba15faeef705438a93a41a
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.033504 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.