Tests: Fix: arm64 use sys_openat instead of sys_open
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:32:00 +0000 (15:32 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:19:21 +0000 (17:19 -0500)
commit8192bd8fb712659b9204549f29d9a54dc2c57a9e
tree63ae8c711d80a8e1ca6657d9c13b504c9fa81636
parent48ac959645b63d95e4cd6d3228448350513acab9
Tests: Fix: arm64 use sys_openat instead of sys_open

gen-syscall-events is failing to build on arm64 because of the following
error:
```
gen-syscall-events.c: In function ‘main’:
gen-syscall-events.c:35:15: error: ‘SYS_open’ undeclared (first use in
this function)
  fd = syscall(SYS_open, "/proc/cpuinfo", O_RDONLY);
```

SYS_open is not available using the syscall(2) arm64 glibc function.
SYS_openat should be used instead.

Change test app and test cases to use SYS_openat.

Other projects have encountered the same issue:
https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=758521
https://bugs.launchpad.net/linaro-aarch64/+bug/1100782

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
tests/regression/kernel/test_syscall
tests/utils/testapp/gen-syscall-events/gen-syscall-events.c
This page took 0.032653 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.