Fix: relayd: live: crash on attach to a session without trace chunk
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 03:32:36 +0000 (23:32 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 04:02:00 +0000 (00:02 -0400)
commit79a4298098da8ec2d118e00ca2a08e7b542e7287
tree788a7359b2f7cc0b901700d2b4dfde5584299416
parentd995f382e348c509c15673aba195c3ecb624391c
Fix: relayd: live: crash on attach to a session without trace chunk

Attaching to a session that doesn't have a current trace chunk results
in a crash when the viewer streams are created from a NULL viewer
trace chunk.

Live clients are prevented from attaching to sessions without a
current trace chunk as those sessions are either being destroyed or
too young to have a trace chunk, meaning that they don't have streams
yet. Live clients will receive the "unknown" status code that they
already receive when asking an unknown session. Since such sessions
are not listed, this shouldn't change any exposed behaviour.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
This page took 0.032372 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.