Fix: tests: don't match command line arguments, match static build binary names
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 20:08:45 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 18:59:31 +0000 (14:59 -0400)
commit725f658e3f7bfed98f11fc06c6435b0efa0c7158
tree617c359299518a9feae0b5594cce69c54292a5f7
parentf37e092d5360510f2975ea5bd0ae69084ae17691
Fix: tests: don't match command line arguments, match static build binary names

Don't match command line arguments for lttng-sessiond, lttng-relayd,
lttng-consumerd, lttng-runas, lt-lttng-sessiond, lt-lttng-relayd, only
match the executables.

Otherwise, if any unrelated command on the system match those as
arguments (e.g. text editor opening a text file), it hangs the tests.

Static build don't generate a lt-lttng-sessiond as binary name. Expect
lttng-session for this case.

Static build don't generate a lt-lttng-relayd as binary name.  Expect
lttng-relayd for this case.

Fixes: #977

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.032542 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.