lttng add-trigger: replace event rule type options with --type
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 02:21:56 +0000 (22:21 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 05:05:35 +0000 (01:05 -0400)
commit24de704ea32ddb8841624555457b9c46816090b0
treea5007179715ed097486940c3cd847dcc9cece545
parent64c34630769271a77e5eb8254452e466809ce4d9
lttng add-trigger: replace event rule type options with --type

Implement the proposal to replace the --function, --probe,
--userspace-probe, --syscall and --tracepoint options, used to select an
event rule type, with a single --type option.

The --probe, --userspace-probe and --function options used to take an
argument, the name of the location.  For these types, the --location
option is introduced to specify that information.

Change-Id: Ib62e502beb6832a3d26cb135ca6b2746382f2075
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/add_trigger.c
tests/regression/tools/trigger/test_add_trigger_cli
tests/regression/tools/trigger/test_list_triggers_cli
This page took 0.032863 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.