trigger: implement trigger naming
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 22:27:59 +0000 (18:27 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 23:16:52 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
commit242388e491e4219f967ee424d7bf02035a313e6f
treee56c429569ab232e18100cf0f8c9d4441fa2de8c
parent28b3dc1e1eca004cae6023b8e491835ecdfdd041
trigger: implement trigger naming

A trigger can now have an optional name on the client side.

If no name is provided the sessiond will generate a name and return a
trigger object to populate the client side object.

For now, the name generation code generate the following pattern: TN

Where `N` is incremented each time a name has to be generated. If a
collision occurs, we increment `N` as needed.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I5f303610713c049177e53937bfc9824cd61501e4
include/lttng/trigger/trigger-internal.h
include/lttng/trigger/trigger.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-commands.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread.h
src/common/trigger.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.034261 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.