Fix: Missing libs dependencies in configure check for lttng-ust-ctl
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:31:28 +0000 (16:31 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 22:40:57 +0000 (18:40 -0400)
commit082d0908b5e894bfbeb2be6f89f9a1916ff11089
tree1244d1b715145147ce536d8bad62e2a8eb17e5cd
parent6bd5984c2b1b1037e0345bbac3506b5503fe01bd
Fix: Missing libs dependencies in configure check for lttng-ust-ctl

The lttng-ust-ctl library depends on liburcu-{common,bp,cds}.  The
AC_CHECK_LIBRARY macro can't automatically resolve dependents libraries
(ala libtool), so any additionnals dependencies must be manually
specified.

Also, the AC_CHECK_LIB action-if-found case for the lttng-ust-ctl check
is modified to have a similar behavior as the default action, which is
to define HAVE_LIBxxx and append -lxxx to $LIBS, *except* for the later
step. This is to ensure that any future addition of AC_CHECK_LIB after
the one for lttng-ust-ctl will not need to append the liburcu
dependencies or fail unexpectedly.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
configure.ac
This page took 0.032933 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.