Replace libuuid with internal implementation
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 20:07:37 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 20:37:38 +0000 (15:37 -0500)
commitc70636a7342f34e3be68fcf411cf3e3718b8e73f
tree208269736115e45cf18c2edd7e5d156585a0f286
parent482b1157950e665c952ca8393e491fc9fc699157
Replace libuuid with internal implementation

We use a very small subset of libuuid features to transform UUIDs
between their string and binary representation. Plus we have a lot of
compat code for different platforms with some unspecified default
behavior regarding the use of upper/lower case.

Drop the dependency on libuuid and replace it with a minimal internal
implementation that respects RFC4122.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I744e3cf65d6a22d0acf7a9943c10943ba64e8468
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
27 files changed:
.gitignore
configure.ac
src/bin/lttng-relayd/cmd-2-11.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/sessiond-trace-chunks.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/sessiond-trace-chunks.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/globals.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/lttng-sessiond.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-clock.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-metadata.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-registry.h
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/compat/Makefile.am
src/common/compat/uuid.c [deleted file]
src/common/compat/uuid.h [deleted file]
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/relayd.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/uuid.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/uuid.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/unit/Makefile.am
tests/unit/test_uuid.c [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.037393 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.