Library major version number (soname) increment to 3
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Nov 2013 20:00:52 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Nov 2013 20:19:41 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
Due to the urcu/tls-compat.h TLS fallback symbol clash fix, we need to
bump the Userspace RCU soname major version number so we don't have to
keep erroneous usage detection code around.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index 0aae5fd4b2fccdeeac5dbc6414ee7536b4c417bd..8a1ff14a345a56ad216256b3494e56d2c55b30e6 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ AC_INIT([userspace-rcu],[0.8.0],[mathieu dot desnoyers at efficios dot com])
 
 # Following the numbering scheme proposed by libtool for the library version
 # http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/manual/html_node/Updating-version-info.html
-AC_SUBST([URCU_LIBRARY_VERSION], [2:0:0])
+AC_SUBST([URCU_LIBRARY_VERSION], [3:0:0])
 
 AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([config])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([config])
This page took 0.03407 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.