Fix: argpar: Error out when passing an argument to long option that takes no argument
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 16:48:30 +0000 (12:48 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 18:30:03 +0000 (14:30 -0400)
commitebdbbd3213366d764522524b22f739eee7889b8b
treef4f306514d0676161bb0cd15dad5f7d61fefbb75
parente534f206492213fddf8c45012dd6a03c0b6d858d
Fix: argpar: Error out when passing an argument to long option that takes no argument

If the user defines a long option `--foo` and passes `--foo=arg`, the
current behavior is that the option foo is recognized and the argument
is ignored.  Change that to be an error.

It is currently not possible to pass arguments to short options using an
equal sign, so this doesn't apply to short options.

Equivalent accepted change in argpar: https://review.lttng.org/c/argpar/+/5361

Change-Id: I6fd6271abb7e271704db1e60f680729931a1fbe1
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/argpar/argpar.c
This page took 0.032049 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.