Permit custom consumer registration to a session
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 20:26:18 +0000 (16:26 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Sat, 13 Aug 2011 16:01:04 +0000 (12:01 -0400)
commitd980092014bba68425b9c63a020bfbc034dc9ad1
treee49e105598599334faf913084db1a45b353e60bf
parentb79ac29cdef552e0266eb1bae6e95a3ff6f03fab
Permit custom consumer registration to a session

Introduce the new API call lttng_register_consumer(...).

By giving a lttng_handle and a socket path, the fds will be sent to that
socket for the specific tracing session and domain. No kernel consumer
will be spawned by the session daemon for that session.

At this point, only kernel consumer is supported.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
include/lttng-sessiond-comm.h
include/lttng/lttng.h
liblttng-sessiond-comm/lttng-sessiond-comm.c
liblttngctl/lttngctl.c
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.h
tests/test_kernel_data_trace.c
This page took 0.03392 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.