Fix: relayd: put chunk reference when closing stream
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Nov 2019 20:23:04 +0000 (16:23 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 Nov 2019 19:38:57 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
commitd91bc249cd6e3d3a3b8de29d226343d5db279cb3
treee9fb3a1a366fc564219c5d651bca3342af7e0c6f
parent78118e3bdace1208479db18df6553ab9c4400426
Fix: relayd: put chunk reference when closing stream

If a stream is closed by an application exiting (per-pid buffers), it
needs to put its reference on the stream trace chunk right away, because
otherwise still holding the reference on the trace chunk could allow a
viewer stream (which holds a reference to the stream) to postpone
destroy waiting for the chunk to cease to exist endlessly until the
viewer is detached.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.c
This page took 0.033536 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.