Relay rotate pending command
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 21:04:44 +0000 (16:04 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 15:25:11 +0000 (11:25 -0400)
commitd88744a44aa5f2ca90ab87946692b9eed3120641
treeda65ffe378f147cfd354ccf61c6b42954c88939b
parent5c408ad8ef08a226c018702aca969536f36ac4e5
Relay rotate pending command

When a session rotation completes and the session is configured to send
its traces to a relay, we have to poll the relay to know when all the
chunk's data are written on its disk. To do that, we define a timer in
the sessiond and arm it when the rotation is complete. When the rotation
is complete on the relay, we clear the "rotate_pending" flag in the
session and the client can access the chunk safely.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
20 files changed:
configure.ac
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotate.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotate.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotation-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/sessiond-timer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/sessiond-timer.h
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
src/common/relayd/relayd.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/relayd.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.036898 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.