Fix: initialize kernel stream max subbuffer size on creation
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:39:56 +0000 (16:39 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 15:28:44 +0000 (11:28 -0400)
commitd05185faf74eddb5d0425822efc877c6c0ce5f0a
tree870228e96c9de7a63f729d7d115f27abeb04461b
parent0a184d4ea76d365036939e7b0c295df0610f80d3
Fix: initialize kernel stream max subbuffer size on creation

A consumer stream's maximal subbuffer size is only initialized while
taking a snapshot. This unexpectedly leaves the max_sb_size at 0
causing the rotation target sequence number computation to crash with
a SIGFPE.

This fix initializes the value as soon as possible to provide a
behaviour in line with that of the ust-consumer.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
This page took 0.02424 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.