notification: add/remove tracer event source
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 22:49:32 +0000 (18:49 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 22:24:09 +0000 (17:24 -0500)
commitd02d7404fac685cd836b53e121afc64af71af140
treecf5765cd7d4d8237624656b92273f64987088497
parent7e802d0a78ee4010dc540db15b7c747b28c2eacf
notification: add/remove tracer event source

The notification thread will be responsible of consuming the tracer
notification event coming from the UST tracers and kernel tracer.

On a 'add' operation, the tracer event source (i.e read side of a pipe)
is added to the notification poll set. Book-keeping is also done via a
list for later lookup.

On 'remove', the event source is removed from the pollset and from the
list.

On cleanup (notification_thread_handle_destroy), it is expected that all
added tracer event sources be removed by their respective "adder". No
bulk cleanup is performed.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I23679922a58849c9bc86f30b2aae17b39fa2e222
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-commands.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-commands.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread.h
This page took 0.033728 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.