clock offset: print negative value in metadata for lttng-ust metadata
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 Feb 2016 22:13:26 +0000 (17:13 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 20:47:56 +0000 (15:47 -0500)
commitc2636b575cd40f4638e5b0718e8f67a33b8c7007
treeec5a740afba42930dc75ff4c93748d0ad90dcb06
parentdc113ec73c678a64d75b70297c042f8cbde3d2a1
clock offset: print negative value in metadata for lttng-ust metadata

In the upcoming 2.8, we can print the negative value of clock offset in
the metadata, and expect users to update their viewers to correct any
bug that could prevent them from handling those negative values.

This happens only in cases where the system sets CLOCK_REALTIME to 0
after boot, thus leading to a negative clock offset value between
realtime and monotonic clocks.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-metadata.c
This page took 0.03318 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.