msgpack: silence uninitialized msg_pack_object warning
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 21:23:37 +0000 (16:23 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 21:25:28 +0000 (16:25 -0500)
commitc1710c3bcf2e90d6f4cad986ee8d31f9b3c10f5d
tree44c228ce5af08d31b7e8b89e6b5249e23e37b0d6
parentf6e30a8ad86ac3275c23a7dc7ee223c665b10c97
msgpack: silence uninitialized msg_pack_object warning

Present in the upstream msgpack code. I couldn't find a problematic use,
but this will silence Coverity and is cleaner.

Nothing should access 'via' when the type of a msg_pack_object is NIL.

Coverity report:

1448708 Uninitialized scalar variable

The variable will contain an arbitrary value left from earlier
computations.

In template_callback_root: Use of an uninitialized variable (CWE-457)

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I4fe63b0279ca7c3f4c34ee8762ec724a731894c5
src/vendor/msgpack/unpack.c
This page took 0.032566 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.