Account the lost packets in snapshot mode
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 20:07:07 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 04:23:21 +0000 (23:23 -0500)
commitc13082a921ed95e1039d1e28da35941930b15fb6
tree44727b287e0a92eaf759ac87d5d9916bc20ec6ba
parent19356f3ab163d5ee161900db49247996f49dfc35
Account the lost packets in snapshot mode

When working in flight-recorder, we cannot rely on the absolute sequence
number because we only extract the content of the ring buffer
periodically. Moreover, we don't want to account the lost packets at the
beginning or the end of the snapshot since the "holes" don't appear in
the resulting snapshot, so we make sure we only account lost packets
located between extracted packets.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.032511 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.