Fix: command reply message is leaked for variable-len replies
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:16:38 +0000 (15:16 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 20:00:26 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
commit99a98ed3b86b74dacba885e5de33ff67bf412af0
treece76676860887d438fdfb18c9a8c2ac6f0497e05
parentdb3db2cb1720052b5e2e8b3d77b130719e28865a
Fix: command reply message is leaked for variable-len replies

Commands which return a variable-length payload re-setup the
command context using setup_lttng_msg() (and its wrappers).

In doing so, the lttcomm_lttng_msg structure (plus its trailing
variable-length payload) are re-allocated. However, the previous
instance of lttcomm_lttng_msg is leaked.

This is solved by free()-ing the original lttcomm_lttng_msg when
setup_lttng_msg() is used. When it is only used once, a NULL
pointer will be free'd without any effect.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
This page took 0.031981 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.