Fix: sessiond: previously created channel cannot be enabled
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 7 Oct 2021 20:19:41 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 15 Oct 2021 16:01:50 +0000 (12:01 -0400)
commit8cc65d5cbccb6e4ba91c4de0efc3e974a6ca61b5
treea12b4c9530ea69904913b61a91e32a30b4aa9c3a
parent48c77bf7ccc9a88c229432a6db4871940914bedb
Fix: sessiond: previously created channel cannot be enabled

Observed issue
==============

A previously created channel cannot be enabled back once a session is
started.

Cause
=====

The check validating that the session was started is to early in the
`cmd_enable_channel` function.

Solution
========

Move the check at the creation code path when the channel is not found.

Known drawbacks
=========

None.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I8e7d62b7e97246e65f1cf9022270293a6dd34cc9
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
This page took 0.048224 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.