actions: introduce function typedef for creating actions from buffer
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 22:51:01 +0000 (17:51 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:33:36 +0000 (16:33 -0400)
commit869a3c2d29b8c75cc3b30f76ebd38c9a8b239018
treef70e956a36d0f0d6b96e01ef9cc20d58f0e4127a
parent67d8e2ef48ea2cd334bf9efd90b58b976437a3cd
actions: introduce function typedef for creating actions from buffer

The only existing action type, LTTNG_ACTION_TYPE_NOTIFY, does not
require deserializing additional data (on top of the action type field),
so lttng_action_create_from_buffer handles it in a trivial way.
Upcoming patches will introduce new action types which will need to
deserialize some additional data.  This patch prepares
lttng_action_create_from_buffer for that by making it call an
action-specific function for deserializing this additional data.  The
changes are inspired by what lttng_condition_create_from_buffer does.

No functional changes intended.

Change-Id: I469a67b744aa2cf7a45d7d970f1bbee6a994a2a9
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/action/action-internal.h
include/lttng/action/notify-internal.h
src/common/actions/action.c
src/common/actions/notify.c
This page took 0.033012 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.