Tests: Add health check thread stall test
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 18:06:30 +0000 (14:06 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 20:13:09 +0000 (16:13 -0400)
commit5862a19a5aeac6abf7a2c9de3cc4a903619abb25
treed9a15de02b32f204d1d7d1875841ec1e2aa615bf
parent9e32c5c0340e16a4c08a87d8c953306abfdc2e64
Tests: Add health check thread stall test

This test trigger a "code stall" in a specified thread using the
testpoint mechanism. The testpoint behavior is implemented in
health_stall.c. The testpoint code stall a specific thread processing by
calling sleep(3).

The test select the thread to be stalled by enabling a specific
environment variable.

The test ensure the threads can be succesfully stalled and that the
health check feature is able to properly detect stalling in non-polling
cases.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/tools/health/Makefile.am
tests/tools/health/health_stall.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/tools/health/health_thread_stall [new file with mode: 0755]
This page took 0.033179 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.