Fix: error when listing sessions with no session
authorGeneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 16:56:21 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 18:17:09 +0000 (14:17 -0400)
commit4e328cceb6ff5fd6240c866b52b29234946c5c66
tree304d0fe0a37310ad416887ecd3fad2c7d7a2c7cf
parent68f8c317b696fb913a63298fa09ab0198995d292
Fix: error when listing sessions with no session

lttng_list_sessions() returns a "fatal error" code when
lttng_ctl_ask_sessiond() returns 0. This was interpreted as the
control socket being shutdown unexpectedly. However, it is
(more often) caused by no sessions being available. Given that, it
makes more sense to report that no sessions are available.

More clean-up/refactoring would be needed to report unexpected socket
shutdowns.

Fixes #1188

Signed-off-by: Geneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.03545 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.