Session daemon health check support
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 16:00:03 +0000 (12:00 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:05:16 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
commit44a5e5eb99f1d8b528f83fda5585677a3882f5f5
tree8c45a3de7d1f38d995258ccb000879e90ec03ca9
parenta24f7994321e1b114bf900b530604560786a9131
Session daemon health check support

This is the first commit for the health check feature of the session
daemon.

Add a lttng_health_check(...) call to the public API and return 0 if
everything is fine or 1 if some health problem for a component was
detected.

Using this API call, you can either choose to test a specific component
such as the client command thread, the consumer thread(s), kernel
thread, application registration thread or all of them at the same time.

This feature is NOT implemented with the lttng command line UI and it is
intended to be like so until a stable version is accepted by the
community.

NOTE: The API could change so be aware of possible changes up to the
2.1-stable release.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
include/lttng/lttng.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/health.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/health.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.034794 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.