Fix: different pthread_getname_np signature() on macOS causes build failure
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 17:40:53 +0000 (12:40 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 20:10:47 +0000 (15:10 -0500)
commit3f3e7eb74963e75f9b0bb76b854d8be2dcbb0443
tree47140b046e62271f2cedb89eec617c7bf750253c
parent3d77491e0be54807044a17d673431cb1bada7b67
Fix: different pthread_getname_np signature() on macOS causes build failure

macOS likes to be special so it has pthread_setname_np() without a
thread id parameter, but a pthread_getname_np() with it. Split the
detection macro in two and modifiy the compat layer to handle it.

Change-Id: I8034c54057d68eef59546960c75afe8fbe07f5ad
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
m4/lttng_pthread_getname_np.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
m4/lttng_pthread_setname_np.m4
src/common/compat/pthread.h
This page took 0.033155 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.