Fix: Do not install health tests helper libraries
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:32:05 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:41:53 +0000 (14:41 -0500)
commit347e0f146d848f8e5a6b2cb07c016d3f4085f310
tree87013c5c3e9b3885345baffb2b2300b6ddd8f676
parent979e618e0c03933b16cba3a83285938b25045bdc
Fix: Do not install health tests helper libraries

The libraries libhealthexit and libhealthstall should not be installed
on the user system. They are only useful for the health check tests.

Furthermore, when adding libraries to noinst_LTLIBRARIES, libtool will
only build these as static libraries (see [1] for a workaround). This is
fine for most use cases, but for the health tests, we _must_ have shared
libraries (the nature of the tests require LD_PRELOAD), hence we force
the build of a shared object.

Forcing shared object has the unfortunate side-effect of breaking builds
where configure was invoked with "--disable-shared" flag.  Instead of
failing badly, detect this flag and skip the health tests altogether.

noinst shared libs:
[1] - https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/libtool/2008-06/msg00082.html

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
configure.ac
tests/tools/health/Makefile.am
This page took 0.033236 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.