Tests: rework tracefile_count test to meet the tracefile count limit
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 03:13:16 +0000 (23:13 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2020 17:31:31 +0000 (13:31 -0400)
commit1f3d1fcc56f93f12f6ea7eb8ed4637ed1c5fb03b
treecfc3c61b8706d6ea8a836a6b166372461fba90b5
parentc1dcb8bb058481eb59317fb442fb9b3cc01a7e35
Tests: rework tracefile_count test to meet the tracefile count limit

The original test simply fires a test application and checks that file
count limits are not exceeded.

The test is reworked to produce events until the total stream size
stabilizes. Then the number of files is checked against the expected
limit.

Some shellcheck warnings are fixed as part of this change.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id9ca3e16c05898c4009b4fb8fcf7882fdcb9dcf1
tests/regression/tools/tracefile-limits/test_tracefile_count
This page took 0.03243 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.